Members Only  

Sigma Omega

St. Martinus University

Chartered: November 16, 2013

Address: Phi Chi Medical Fraternity
                St. Martinus University Faculty of Medicine
                #1, Scherpenheuvel
                Willemstad, Curaçao
                Netherlands Antilles



In the fall of 2013, students from Saint Martinus University Faculty of Medicine at Curacao, Netherland Antilles felt it was time to add to the Greek life spectrum of their respective university. In an effort to expand Greek life, these students, led by Alberto Gutierrez decided to research various fraternities and find an organization that would fit its universities characteristics. Phi Chi Medical Fraternity was contacted and within a few days, representatives contacted the interest group and expressed support in a new chapter. Phi Chi Medical Fraternity encompassed and shared the values and vision of diversification that the interest group was seeking. After casual conversation with students and national representatives of Phi Chi, the group of founders was slowly forming and by end of September, 20 perspective leaders had agreed to participate in the founding of Phi Chi - Sigma Omega Chapter. In October, the 20 Chapter founders drafted a letter of interest and officially made their request to charter a new chapter. On November 15, 2013, the ritual began for the prospective members, and so the journey started to become Phi Chi members. They were officially recognized as the Founders of the Sigma Omega Chapter. Alberto Gutierrez, George Burton, Janushan Sasitharan, Daniel Bouchette, Anmol Riar, Carolina Osorio, Jasmine Kaur, Michelle Martinez, Alice Singh, Ahmet Kuzu, Jeanelle Rawlins, Malaika Atte, Kailyn Mitchell, Ecem Toydemir, Monica Sirigiri, Arsh Deol, Erika Hughes, Colleen Leary, Alsene Nduwayo, Whitley Philips gained membership status on November 16, 2013.

Grand Chapter Members:

Burton George LXX Welfare LXX
 Bouchette Daniel

This page was last updated on: April 20, 2014